Boards & Commissions N-Z

  1. Northern Lakes Community Mental Health Board

    The Northern Lakes Community Mental Health Board is 6-county authority - Grand Traverse, Crawford, Leelanau, Missaukee, Roscommon and Wexford - and has the responsibility for the planning, service delivery and evaluation of a comprehensive range of mental health services for mentally ill adults and children. Monthly meetings are staggered throughout the 6 county area.

  2. Northern Michigan Regional Entity

    Northern Michigan Regional Entity is one of ten Prepaid Inpatient Health Plans (PIHPs) in the state of Michigan to manage the behavioral health (mental health, intellectual disability and substance use disorder) services for people enrolled in Medicaid.

  3. Northwest Region Airport Commission (NRAC)

    The Northwest Region Airport Commission is charged with acquiring property, and establishing, constructing, enlarging, improving, maintaining, equipping, operating and regulating the facilities and airport protection privileges of Cherry Capital Airport.

  4. Parks and Recreation Commission

    The Parks and Recreation Commission enhances community and quality of life through people, parks and programs.

  5. Pension Advisory Board

    Provides assistance in identifying, reviewing, and recommending potential solutions to the County's unfunded defined benefit pension liability.

  6. Public Health & Safety Committee

    The Public Health & Safety Committee ceased activity in March of 2016 when the Board of Commissioners eliminated their Committee Structure. Find meeting documents for the Public Health and Safety Committee.

  7. Resource Management & Administration Committee

    View meeting documents for Resource Management and Administration Committee.

  8. Road Commission

    The Road Commission is responsible for upgrading and maintaining a safe and efficient road system.

  9. Special Ad Hoc / Subcommittees

    Find meeting information for special ad hoc committees and subcommittees.

  10. Traverse City Area District Library Board

    The Library Board sets policy for TADL and two branch libraries (East Bay and Kingsley) and negotiates contracts for service with each Member Library. TADL is a district library, which means they are a taxing authority.

  11. Veterans Affairs Administrative Committee

    The Veterans Affairs Administrative Committee meets monthly and oversees the operation of the County Department of Veterans Affairs Office.

  12. Ways & Means Committee

    Find meeting documents for the Ways and Means Committee.